Knitting

I knit. A lot.  Since last year, I have started learning cable knitting.  I also know that I do not have a regular tension on my stitches.  It does not matter. I just wanted to knit as I watch my drama.  My Korean drama. The ones I got into after I took the bar exam. At first, I was doing the basket weave (pictured below).  However, I noticed that the stitches gets very tight after washing.  I knit with 100% cotton.  The results of my knits are either the size of a face towel, bar towel, or something a little bit bigger than a bar towel.  I wanted short project and useful. Hence, the cotton yarn. But, I started doing the open weave (pictured above) because it still comes out soft and pretty after a few washing.

I have a lot of knitting projects I have finished. Probably over 5 dozens since I started. I give them away. Donate them to fundraising event.  Someone suggested I should just sell them, but it would make it more of a chore if I do.  Right now, it is a leisurely thing to do.  Also, there’s the fear that no one would want to pay for them.  I am looking at 2-3 boxes of projects I have finished.  I am thinking that now, maybe it is not a bad idea to sell them off. I wonder if anyone would want to buy them.  It is pretty. 

Leave a comment