We Like Indian Cuisine 


My version of Biryani Masala beef. I did not add yogurt on the dish.

My husband and I yelped for a place to eat in Frisco and come across O’DESI AROMA at 8448 Parkwood Blvd. Suite 500, Frisco TX 75204. We tried two items on their menu and a dessert. We enjoyed it very much. My sister’s friend from India sent me some Karahi and Biryani Masala spices. It has been sitting on my shelf for about a month when I thought it was time to try my hand at making it. What is pictured about is my version of it. I have to take out some of the ingredients because of diet limitations. I think it turned out great because it looked pretty and my family (picky eaters that they are) ate all of it.

This is the appetizer menu called Makhani Arancini. It was very good. I think it has cheese and vegetables and covered with panko and fried.

This is the Makhani curry, with thick tomato in it. My daughter liked it very much.

This is the dessert that is like a donut soaked in water. We liked it but I personally think it was too sweet.  But, I drink everything sugarless…so it is probably the right amount of sweet, just that I like my food to have less sugar as possible.

This is the Lamb biryani. My son did not like it too much because he’s 10 and he prefers burgers.  I am trying to expand his palate but he is a stubborn baby.

Leave a comment